DUI Manchester's First Choice for Criminal Defense

New Hampshire DUI Lawyer

DUI & DWI Defense Attorney Manchester, New Hampshire

Have you or a loved one been charged with drunk driving? While widely considered a "minor" offense, DUI / DWI convictions in New Hampshire can result in serious penalties that can disrupt the lives of the accused. Before proceeding with your drunk driving case, it is highly advised that you seek legal counsel from a proven Manchester, NH DUI lawyer.

At George T. Campbell, Attorney at Law, I have been recognized by my peers numerous times for my work in this challenging, science-driven area of criminal defense. As a New Hampshire DUI lawyer, I have secured favorable outcomes for clients who believed their only option was to plead guilty and accept the consequences. Whether you've been charged with your first DUI offense or your fourth, I'm ready to help you assess your defense options.

If you are facing DUI/DWI charges, schedule a consultation with our Manchester, NH DUI lawyer to discuss you options and start building a defense today!

DWI/DUI Penalties in New Hampshire

Drunk driving penalties become more serious in New Hampshire if the defendant has a record of prior DWI convictions. However, even for your first arrest, it is worth exploring your defense options with an experienced DWI Lawyer to fight for a possible dismissal or reduction of your charges. The penalties you face will vary based on a few variables like your blood alcohol content at the time of your arrest and whether this is your first DUI or a subsequent charge.

First Offense DWI is punishable by:

  • Minimum fine of $620
  • Minimum license loss of nine months
  • An alcohol evaluation program
  • SR-22 insurance for three years

Second Offense DWI is punishable by:

  • Minimum fine of $750
  • License loss of three years
  • Minimum jail time of five days up to one year
  • Alcohol evaluation program
  • Ignition interlock device installed
  • SR-22 insurance

Third Offense DWI is punishable by:

  • Minimum fine of $750
  • Lose your license for five years
  • Minimum jail time of 30 days up to one year
  • Alcohol evaluation program
  • Ignition interlock device installed
  • SR-22 insurance

Fourth Offense DWI is punishable by:

  • Minimum fine of $750
  • Lose your license for seven years
  • Minimum jail sentence of 30 days up to seven years
  • Alcohol evaluation program
  • Ignition interlock device installed
  • SR-22 insurance

New Hampshire DWI Attorney

From going to work and picking up children to running errands and attending appointments, we depend on our cars for transportation. While our public transportation systems have improved over the years, it is still not a viable option for many living outside of city centers, which makes losing your license a huge burden. Many drivers don’t realize that loss of license can be imposed by both the court and the DMV, which can potentially extend your license suspension up to six months for your first offense. Because the Administrative License Suspension enforced by the DMV begins 30 days from the date of your arrest, the sooner you call a knowledgeable and experienced New Hampshire DUI lawyer, the better.

Attorney George Campbell has seen success in both reducing the loss of license penalty and also helping you in the DMV hearing to reduce the ALS suspension and even having the ALS suspension withdrawn altogether.

Aggravated DWI charge in Manchester

In New Hampshire, "aggravated DWI" is charged if there is an accident that results in damages or injury to other people. Aggravated DWI can be charged as a misdemeanor or a felony.

Aggravated DWI penalties can include:

  • Misdemeanor charge
    • Minimum fine of $750
    • License loss of 18 months to two years,
    • Alcohol evaluation program
    • Minimum of 17 days in jail up to a one-year jail sentence
  • Felony offense (if you caused serious bodily injury)
    • Mandatory 14 days in jail up to seven years in prison
    • Fine between $1000 and $4000

Get Started with a Free, 1-Hour Consultation

It is in your best interests to hire knowledgeable and trusted legal representation to give you the best possible chance of avoiding these penalties. As your Manchester, NH DUI Attorney, I can fight for your best interests and a favorable outcome on your behalf.

Don't hesitate to start exploring your defense options after your DUI / DWI arrest. It is critical that you get the representation you need to avoid facing penalties for these charges. Attorney Campbell has over 25 years of experience of trial experience in both local and federal courts.

Discuss your case with our Manchester, NH DUI attorney with an initial consultation by calling (603) 787-5364.

A Reputation That Speaks for Itself

Read Client Testimonials
  • “George is by far one of the best lawyers out there. He is passionate to help his clients and is always quick to answer questions. His legal secretary is by just as passionate and professional as ...”

    - Meghan
  • “He is an excellent advocate for both business and personal requirements!”

    - Marianne
  • “The most trustworthy, knowledgeable, and caring attorney I have ever met.”

    - Brad
  • “I would recommend him to anyone looking for a great DUI lawyer.”

    - Previous Client
  • “Mr. Campbell provided excellent legal advise and counseling and continues to do so for our family.”

    - Bruce
/

Top-Rated Defense

Why Hire George T. Campbell?
  • He extends legal services to individuals throughout New Hampshire.
  • New Hampshire voted Attorney Campbell as one of the best DUI lawyers in the state for more than 10 consecutive years.
  • He has over 25 years of legal experience.
  • George T. Campbell offers all his clients a free, 1-hour consultation.